Loading Events

« All Events

Kick off meeting BRIC

29 September à 13h30 - 30 September à 19h00

We are pleased to announce that on September 29-30, we will be holding the first conference of our new institute, the BRIC Kick-off meeting.

This first event is intended to celebrate the creation of the BRIC and to initiate a series of future symposiums and other congresses within the BRIC.

This kick-off meeting will be organized over a day and a half and will include the presentation of the scientific projects of the BRIC members but also of 4 renowned guests: 3 people from SAB Jean-Ehrland Ricci (C3M, Université Côte d’Azur, France), Ruth Scherz-­Shouval (Weizmann institute of Science, Israel), Urszula Hibner (IGMM, France) and Phil Jones (The Wellcome Sanger Institute, Royaume Uni). Finally, the second day will close with a round table discussion between patient associations and researchers on the theme of patient/researcher collaboration.

11 sessions are reserved for presentations by BRIC researchers. We already invite each of the team leaders to communicate to us the person who will represent their team during this meeting via this internal link. Presentations by young researchers are welcome.

A link has been sent to you by email to register for this meeting. Registration is free but mandatory. You also have the possibility to propose abstracts for the poster presentations. The final program will be communicated to you later.

The kick off will take place at the Institute of Optics in Talence, building “Institut d’Optique d’Aquitaine” on line B of the streetcar, between the stops “Arts et Métiers” and “François Bordes”.

 

We look forward to seeing you at this event!

Organizing Committee:
Monica Arnedos, Marion Bouchecareilh, Lucie Brisson, Vanessa Desplat, Sandrine Hamon, Amelie Guitart, Sarah Lesjean and Catherine Sawai

Details

Start:
29 September à 13h30
End:
30 September à 19h00
Event Categories:
,

Venue

Institut d’Optique
1 Rue François Mitterrand
Talence, 33400 France
+ Google Map

Chargement Évènements

« Tous les Évènements

Kick off meeting BRIC

29 septembre à 13h30 - 30 septembre à 19h00

Nous avons le plaisir de vous annoncer la tenue les 29-30 septembre prochain du 1er congrès de notre nouvel institut intitulé Kick-off meeting du BRIC.

Ce premier évènement a pour but de célébrer la création du BRIC et initier une série de futurs symposiums et autres congrès au sein du BRIC.

Ce kick-off meeting sera organisé sur un jour et demi et inclura la présentation des projets scientifiques des membres du BRIC mais également de 4 invités de renom : 3 personnes du SAB Jean-Ehrland Ricci (C3M, Université Côte d’Azur, France), Ruth Scherz-­Shouval (Weizmann institute of Science, Israel), Urszula Hibner (IGMM, France) mais également Phil Jones (The Wellcome Sanger Institute, Royaume Uni). Enfin, la deuxième journée sera clôturée par une table ronde entre associations de patients et chercheurs avec comme thème la collaboration patients/chercheurs.

11 sessions sont réservées pour les présentations des chercheurs du BRIC. Nous invitons d’ores et déjà chacun des chefs d’équipes à nous communiquer la personne qui représentera leur équipe lors de ce meeting via ce lien interne. Les présentations de jeunes chercheurs sont bienvenues.

Un lien vous a été communiqué par mail pour pouvoir vous inscrire à ce meeting. L’inscription est gratuite mais obligatoire. Vous avez également la possibilité de proposer des abstracts pour les présentations posters. Le programme final vous sera communiqué plus tard.

Le kick off aura donc lieu à l’institut d’optique à Talence, bâtiment « Institut d’Optique d’Aquitaine » sur la ligne B du tram, entre les arrêts « Arts et Métiers » et « François Bordes ».

 

Au plaisir de vous retrouver lors de cet évènement!

Le comité d’organisation :
Monica Arnedos, Marion Bouchecareilh, Lucie Brisson, Vanessa Desplat, Sandrine Hamon, Amelie Guitart, Sarah Lesjean et Catherine Sawai

Détails

Début :
29 septembre à 13h30
Fin :
30 septembre à 19h00
Catégories d’évènement:
,

Lieu

Institut d’Optique
1 Rue François Mitterrand
Talence, 33400 France
+ Google Map